Dr Anthony Lynham


Nominate a great Queenslander

2020 Queensland Greats Awards

2 December, 2019 –

For the last 20 years, the Queensland Greats Awards have been celebrating the remarkable people leading our communities – across many fields, including sport, the arts, science, philanthropy and business.

If you know an outstanding individual or organisation that deserves recognition for their dedication to our state, then I encourage you to nominate today.

The list of Queensland Greats includes Kay McGrath OAM (2019), Allan Border AO (2016), Deborah Mailman (2012), Professor Ian Frazer AC (2006), and the Queensland State Emergency Service (2011).

Since the awards began in 2001, 95 individuals, 15 institutions, 5 posthumous and 1 honorary recipient have been recognised as Queensland Greats.

As a lasting tribute, each Queensland Great is honoured with a commemorative plaque displayed at Roma Street Parkland, Brisbane.

Nominations can be registered at www.qld.gov.au/qldgreats until 5 pm, Friday 31 January 2020 and the awards will be announced on Queensland Day next year (6 June 2020).

For more information email QldGreatsAwards@premiers.qld.gov.au or phone 07 3003 9200.